The Double D Foundation Announces 2023 Georgia Grant Recipients, Donates Over $700,000 to Competitive Shooting Organizations

Today, the Double D Foundation, a Georgia-based non-profit organization, announced 114 grants recipients for 2023 – 40 more than 2022 – totalling $710,600 dollars in support. This is the second year of The Double D Foundation’s grant program and will benefit nearly 3,500 youth competitors in Georgia. To date, the foundation has donated $1.3 million dollars worth of safety gear, targets, and ammunition to organizations across the state.

“We are thrilled to announce our grant recipients for 2023,” said Double D Foundation Founder, Cindy Daniel. “These young men and women are incredible ambassadors for competitive shooting sports and represent the next generation of advocates for the 2nd Amendment. Congratulations to our grant recipients and thank you to all Foundation supporters for funding our grant program.”

Grant recipients are youth, scholastic, and collegiate competitive shooting teams that participate in propellant ammunition-based rifle, shotgun, or pistol sports. The 2023 Georgia grants include 21,000 pairs of ear protection, 2,544 pairs of eye protection, 4,191 flats of 12ga ammunition (1,047,750 rounds), 1,059 flats of 20ga ammunition (264,750 rounds), 5,452 cases of clay targets (736,020 clay targets), and 48 cases of .22LR rimfire ammunition (67,200 rounds).

2023 Georgia Grant Recipients

17 South Sasp

4-H Clubs And Affiliate Organizations/Dodge County Extension Safe Program

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Clay Target Team

Appling Shooting Sports – 4-H

Aquinas High School

Atlanta Area Council, BSA

Augusta Christian School

Bacon County 4-H/Ga 4-H Foundation

Barrow County 4-H

Bartow County 4-H

Baygall Skeeters

Benedictine Military School

Berrien County 4-H

Bleckley County 4-H

Brookwood School

Bryan County Extension / 4-H

Bryan County High School

Bulloch Academy, Inc

Bulloch County 4-H

Calvary Day School Clay Target Team

Candler County 4-H/Extension

Carrol County 4-H Shotgun

Central Georgia Elite Shooters

Chattooga County 4-H Shotgun Team

Citizens Christian Academy Shotgun Team

Clay Hawks

Coastal Georgia Council, BSA

Columbia County Ga Safe 4-H Shotgun Team

Crisp County 4 H Shotgun Team

Dade County 4-H Shotgun Team

Deerfield-Windsor School

Douglas County 4-H Shotgun Team

Early County Extension/4-H

Effingham County 4-H

Emanuel County 4-H Project Safe

Emmanuel College

Episcopal Day School Clay Target Team

Etowah Mambas

First Preparatory Christian Academy

First Presbyterian Dayschool Shooting Team

Flint River Patriots

Forest City Juniors

Fuego Ardiente Shooting Team

Fullington Academy Shotgun Team

Gatewood Schools

Gator Creek Young Guns

GC Clay Target Club

Georgia Claybusters

Gordon County Extension/4-H

Haralson County 4-H Shotgun

Harris County 4-H .22 Rifle Team

Harris County High School Shotgun Team

Harvester Christian School

Heard County 4-H

Henry County 4h Shotgun Team

Houston County 4-H

Jackson County 4-H – Shotgun Team

Jasper County 4-H Shotgun Team

Jenkins County 4-H

Johnson County 4-H Project Safe

Jones County 4-H Shotgun

Lagrange Academy

Lake Oconee Academy Shotgun Team

Lake Oconee Shotgun Team

Lakeview Academy

Lamar County 4-H

Loganville Christian Academy

Monroe County 4-H Safe Shotgun Team

Montgomery County 4h

Morgan County Extension / 4-H

Mossy Pond Youth Shotgun Team

Mount De Sales Academy

Muddy Road SCTP

New Creation Christian School

Oconee County 4H

Pace Academy

Patriot Shooting

Paulding County 4-H Shotgun Team

Peach County 4-H

Piedmont Academy Shotgun Team

Pinewood Christian Academy Shotgun Team

Providence Christian Academy Shotgun Team

Robert Toombs Christian Academy

Savannah Christian Preparatory School

Savannah County Day School

Screven Christian Academy

Screven County 4-H Shotgun Team

South Georgia Youth Shooting Club

Southern Clay Target Team

Southern Elite Shooters

St. Vincent’s Academy

Stratford Academy Clay Target Shooting Team

Tattnall Square Academy Clay Target Team

Taylor Co 4-H

Terrell Academy Shotgun Team

The KT Team

The Westfield School Clay Target Team

Thomas County 4-H Safe Program

Thomas Jefferson Academy

Tift Shotgun Team

Toombs County 4-H

Treutlen 4-H

Union County 4-H

University Of Georgia – Ben Hill County 4-H

University Of Georgia Extension-Mcduffie County

Upson County 4-H Shotgun Club

Washington County 4-H Shotgun Team

West Georgia Patriots

Westminster Schools Of Augusta Clay Shooting Team

Wilkes County 4-H Shotgun Team

Windsor Academy Shooting Team

Wolf Creek SCTP

Worth County 4-H Shotgun Team

About the Double D Foundation

The Double D Foundation is a 501 3(c) non-profit organization founded in 2021 by Daniel Defense Executive Vice President, wife, and mother, Cindy Daniel. The Double D Foundation’s mission is to protect the Second Amendment by growing the number of Americans involved in the shooting sports. The organization is supported through individual donations, corporate sponsorships, and events. For more information, please visit