Today, The Double D Foundation (DDF), a Georgia-based non-profit organization, announced 139 grants – totaling $656,625 – for competitive clay shooting teams and organizations throughout the Peach State. To date, DDF has awarded $2.1 million dollars of safety gear, targets, and ammunition to clay shooting organizations across Georgia and South Carolina.

“Through a highly competitive grant process, DDF provides financial support, ammunition, clay targets, and safety gear to teams and organizations who share our deeply held belief that the Second Amendment Defends the Rest,” said Cindy Daniel, Founder of the Double D Foundation.

DDF grants in Georgia will support more than 4,000 youth, scholastic, and collegiate clay shooting teams and organizations that compete in propellant ammunition-based rifle, shotgun, or pistol events. 144 total grant applications were received this year, which is a 26% increase from 2023.

“The Double D Foundation grants support thousands of student-athletes and hundreds of teams in Georgia and South Carolina. These young men and women are incredible ambassadors for firearm safety, competitive shooting sports, and the rights and liberties that we hold dear.

“We are grateful for the generosity of our sponsors and supporters. Together, we are advancing freedom through shooting sports!”

In total, the 2024 grants for Georgia include 931,750 rounds of 12 Ga ammunition, 266,000 rounds of 20 Ga ammunition, 24,050 rounds of .22LR Rimfire ammunition, 678,240 clay targets, 19,600 pairs of eye protection, and 2,232 pairs of ear protection.

Full list of 2024 Georgia Grant Recipients:

17 South SASP

4-H Clubs and Affiliate Organizations/Dodge County Extension S.A.F.E. Programs

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College (ABAC) Clay Target Team

Appling County Extension/4-H

Aquinas High School

Atlanta Area Council, Boys Scouts of America

Augusta Christian Schools

Bacon County 4-H

Barrow County 4-H

Ben Hill County 4-H Project Safe Shooting Sports

Benedictine Military School

Berrien County 4-H Modified Trap (S.A.F.E.)

Bleckley County 4-H

Brentwood School (Clay Target Team)

Brookwood School

Bryan County Extension / 4-H

Bryan County High School

Bulloch Academy Shotgun

Bulloch County 4-H

Burke County 4 H Shotgun Team

Calvary Day School

Candler County 4-H/Extension

Carroll County 4-H Shotgun Program

Central Georgia Elite SHooter

Chatham County Extension 4-H

Chattooga County 4-H Shotgun Team

Coastal Georgia Council, BSA

Columbia County 4-H SAFE Modified Trap Team

Coosa Valley Sportsman’s Club

Coweta County 4-H 22 Rimfire Team

Crisp County 4 H Shotgun team

CrossPointe Christian Academy

Dade County 4-H Shotgun Team

Decatur County 4-H

Deerfield-Windsor School

Effingham County 4-H

Emanuel County 4-H Project SAFE

Emmanuel University

Episcopal Day School Clay Target Team

Etowah Mambas, Inc

Fideles Rangers

First Preparatory Christian Academy Clay Target Team

First Presbyterian Day School Shooting Team

Flint River Academy

Flint River Patriots

Forest City Juniors

Fullington Academy Shotgun Team

Ga College Clay Targets Club

Gatewood Schools

Gator Creek Young Guns

Georgia Claybusters

Gordon County Extension/4-H

Grady County 4-H Club

Harris County 4-H Clubs – .22 Rifle Team

Harris County Shotgun Team

Harvester Christian Academy

Henry County 4-H Shotgun Team

Holy Spirit Preparatory School

Horizon Christian Academy

Houston County 4-H

Irwin Co Extension/4-H

Jackson County 4 H – Shotgun

Jasper County 4-H

Jenkins County 4-H Project SAFE Shotgun Team

Johnson County 4-H Project SAFE

Jones County 4-H

LaGrange Academy Clay Target Team

Lake Oconee Academy Shotgun Team

Lake Oconee Shotgun Team

Lakeview Academy Clay Target Team

Lamar County 4-H

Lanier County 4-H Modified Trap Shotgun Team

Lee county 4-H Shotgun Team

Loganville Christian Academy

McDuffie County 4-H

Monroe County 4-H Project S.A.F.E. Shotgun Team

Montgomery County 4-H

Morgan County Extension/4-H

Mossy Pond Youth Shotgun Team

Mount de Sales Academy

MountainTown Marksmen

Muddy Road SCTP

New Creation Christian Academy Shotgun Team

Oconee County 4-H

Pace Academy

Paulding County 4-H Shotgun Team

Peach County 4-H

Piedmont Academy shotgun team

Pinetucky Pullets

Pinewood Christian Academy Shotgun Team

Providence Christian Academy Shotgun Team

Pulaski County 4-H S.A.F.E. Team

RTCA Shotgun Team

Saint John Bosco Academy Clay Target Team

Saint Vincent’s Academy

Savannah Christian Preparatory School

Savannah Country Day School

Screven Christian Academy

Screven County 4-H Shotgun Team

Shooting Sports Club at Georgia Southern

South GA Youth Shooting

Southern Clay Target Team

Southern Elite Shooters

Southland Academy

St. George’s Episcopal School

Stratford Academy Clay Target Team

Strong Rock Christian School

Tattnall Square Academy

Taylor County 4-H

Terrell Academy Shotgun Team

The Baygall Skeeters

The Heritage School Clay Hawks

The KT Team

Thomas County 4-H SAFE Program

Thomas Jefferson Academy

Tift Shotgun Team, Inc

Tiftarea Academy Shotgun Team

Toombs County Extension4 -H

Treutlen 4-H

Trinity Christian School – Sharpsburg

Trinity Prep school

Truett McConnell University

Union County 4-H

University of Georgia-Haralson County

Upson County 4-H Shotgun Club

Villa Rica High School Shotgun Team

Walton County 4 H (Memo: Shotgun Team)

Washington County 4-H

West Ga. Patriots

West Georgia Rebels youth shotgun team

Westfield School Shooting Team

Westminster School

Wheeler County Extension/4-H

Wilcox County 4 H Shotgun Team

Wilkes County 4-H S.A.F.E. Modified Trap Shotgun Team

William & Reed Academy

Windsor Academy Clay Target Shooting Team

Wolf Creek Shotgun Team

Worth County 4-H Shotgun Team

For more information about the Double D Foundation, visit or email